Giving Hope Society


The Giving Hope Society recognizes the generosity and impact of individuals and families who are sustaining donors to Lung Cancer Initiative (LCI), and includes supporters who contribute or raise a minimum of $1,000 annually. Individual donations as well as funds raised on behalf of LCI through events like our LUNGe Forward Walk/Runs all count toward Giving Hope Society membership!



Society members may provide support at any of the following levels:

  • $1,000+ (Partner)
  • $2,500+ (Sustainer)
  • $5,000+ (President’s Circle)
  • $10,000+ (Circle of Hope)



The members of LCI’s Giving Hope Society set the highest standard in supporting research, access, awareness, and education through LCI’s programs. As a member of the Society, you are recognized for your generosity with the following benefits:

  • Invitation to the annual Giving Hope Society Recognition and Celebration event.
  • Listing in the LCI Annual Impact Report.
  • Recognition at LCI events, including the Evening of Hope Gala and Annual Meeting.
  • Invitation to the annual President’s Circle dinner (at the President’s Circle level and higher).
  • The personal satisfaction of knowing that you are a leader in saving lives and providing support to those affected by lung cancer in our community.

Please contact Susan Kjellqvist at 919-784-0410 or via email to learn more about the Society.

    Thank you to our generous 2023 Giving Hope Society Members:

    Dr. Jason Akulian

    Darrin and Tammy Allred

    Glenn and Suzanne Andrews


    Polly Armsby

    Bob and Pat Barker

    Don and Carla Berryann

    Avery Boone

    Doug and Hope Brown

    David Bull

    Johnny and Ginny Cake

    John Cates

    Dr. Gabriel and Amy Cipau

    Dr. Jeffrey and Shannon Clarke

    Jeff and Patricia Cloud

    Lee Ellen Coffey

    Elizabeth Collins

    Tim and Katie Conley

    Brooke Contini

    Tracy Delahunt

    Jennifer Dent

    Beth Dougherty

    John Dyson

    Tracy Edwards

    Dr. Romi Farber

    Paul and Lucy Fedorkowicz

    Samantha Freiberg

    Carol Anne Fry

    Matthew Fry

    Adam and Anderson Garrett

    Charday Graham

    Jeff Grote

    Hall Foundation Inc.

    Drs. Douglas Hammer and Susan Moore

    Bob and Tomma Hargraves

    Elizabeth Hefner

    Matt Hellgeth and Elissa Doty

    Gary and Lynne Hicks

    Bo and Heather Hooper

    Liz Hynson

    Nick Hynson and Katie Flocco

    Dan and Nancy Johns

    Theresa Kelly

    John and Cece Kennedy

    Bill and Ginny Kloepfer

    Paul Lester

    Clyde and Meredith Lundy

    Mack D. Foundation

    Chad Mastny

    Nancy McFarlane

    Jarin and Brielle McKay

    Mike and Jaymie McKay

    Dr. Hiren Mehta

    Aurita Menezes

    Chester “Junie” A. Michael

    Dr. Kathryn Mileham

    Louise Miller

    James and Polly Morlando

    Tom Moser

    Bernice Newsome

    Justin Brian and Angela Nicholson

    Katie Nifong

    Curt and Judy Noble

    Kevin Nunnery

    Dr. Aundrea Oliver

    Justin and Gwen Orilio

    Karen Paris

    Emily Parks

    Joellen Parks

    Khaki Parks

    Sissy Parks

    Stuart Parks

    Tracy Parks

    Dr. Chad Pecot

    Bill and Dr. BJ Peterson

    Gerald Postema

    Nirmaladevi Premakumar

    Dr. Sanjay Premakumar

    Chris and Susanne Rallis

    Drs. Neal Ready and Lynn Bowlby

    Jeffrey and Beth Richek

    Scott Riddle

    Bill Roberts

    Coleman Ross

    James Saunders

    Graham Self

    Drs. Shawn Sendlinger and Jennifer Garst

    Jim and Deborah Sheegog

    Adam Smith and Dr. Jennifer Ersek

    Allen Smith

    Susan Smith

    Dr. Kevin and Elizabeth Speight

    Derek B. Stapp

    Dr. Michael J. Sulick

    Jenna Temple

    Gail Templeton

    Bradley and Meredith Tomlin

    Dr. Paul and Kathryn Walker

    Brad and Megan Weddington

    Dr. Jared Weiss

    John and Roberta Wilder